We are for a while (2016)

Program notes

We are for  while, written as part of a Sound and Music residency with Apartment House:

Vitalija Glovackyte creates deep-felt chirpy music using acoustic instruments, electronics and lo-fi devices. Her works span from small tape miniatures, live solo sets to large-scale multimedia performances. Her recent work Virtual Love for mini synthesiser and slide projector was described as “A small, touching tale…in which nostalgic music emerges as a careful chaos. The effect is very evocative.” (Seismograf, Spor Festival 2016). Currently she is working on a new 40-minute work for four performers, live electronics and lights to be taken on a UK tour in July 2016, as part of her Sound and Music residency with experimental group Apartment House.


Year of composition



Season Date Concert Member(s)
2021-22 We are for a while [postponed] Architek Percussion