Cultural Calendar

August 2004

Sunday, August 1, 2004

Monday, August 2, 2004

Tuesday, August 3, 2004

Wednesday, August 4, 2004

  • 8:00 pm
    Musigora 5: Whip Cream
    Concert. Whip Cream and guests
    Galerie Gora
    Galerie Gora

Thursday, August 5, 2004

Friday, August 6, 2004

  • 7:30 pm
    Up to Your Ears Quasar
    Concert. Works by: Simon Bertrand, Robert Dick, Wolf Edwards, Farangis Nurulla, Helena Tulve, Nadir Vasenna
    Cathédrale Christ Church

Saturday, August 7, 2004

  • 5:00 pm
    Up to Your Ears Patrick Wedd, organ
    Concert. Works by: Eve Beglarian, Scott Tresham, Claude Vivier
    Cathédrale Christ Church

Sunday, August 8, 2004

  • 10:00 am
    Up to Your Ears Les Chanteurs JAO, choral mass 1
    Concert.
    Cathédrale Christ Church
  • 2:00 pm
    Wozzeck
    Concert. Repeat performance of the Tuesday, August 10, 2004 event.
    Salle Gilles-Lefebvre – Centre d’arts Orford — Orford (Québec)
    Centre d’arts Orford
  • 4:00 pm
    Up to Your Ears Les Chanteurs JAO, choral evensong 1
    Concert.
    Cathédrale Christ Church

Monday, August 9, 2004

Tuesday, August 10, 2004

  • 8:00 pm
    Wozzeck
    Concert.
    Salle Gilles-Lefebvre – Centre d’arts Orford — Orford (Québec)
    Centre d’arts Orford

Wednesday, August 11, 2004

  • 12:30 pm
    Up to Your Ears New Modes (McGill University)
    Concert. Kristie Ibrahim, percussion; Julieanne Klein, soprano. Works by: Mark Duggan, Emily Hall, Niklas Kambeitz, Joseph Mallaoch
    Cathédrale Christ Church

Thursday, August 12, 2004

Friday, August 13, 2004

  • 7:30 pm
    Up to Your Ears Duo Prémices
    Concert. Émilie Laforest, soprano; Ziya Tabassian, percussion. Works by: Yaeko Asano, George Crumb, Michel Frigon, Analia Llugdar, Salvador Torre
    Cathédrale Christ Church
  • 8:00 pm
    Monsieur
    Concert. Estelle Clareton et Sylvain Lafortune, chorégraphie; Sylvain Lafortune et Julie Marcil, interprètes; Jean-Pierre Côté, musique
    Salle Gilles-Lefebvre – Centre d’arts Orford — Orford (Québec)
    Centre d’arts Orford

Saturday, August 14, 2004

  • 5:00 pm
    Up to Your Ears Kathy Kennedy + Les Chanteurs JAO
    Concert.
    Cathédrale Christ Church

Sunday, August 15, 2004

  • 10:00 am
    Up to Your Ears Les Chanteurs JAO, choral mass 2
    Concert.
    Cathédrale Christ Church
  • 4:00 pm
    Up to Your Ears Les Chanteurs JAO, choral evensong 2
    Concert.
    Cathédrale Christ Church

Monday, August 16, 2004

Tuesday, August 17, 2004

Wednesday, August 18, 2004

  • 12:30 pm
    Up to Your Ears CéCo (Cercle des compositeurs de l’Université de Montréal)
    Concert. Works by: Simon Bertrand, Éric Champagne, Olivier Girouard, Alejandra Odgers, Evan Ware
    Cathédrale Christ Church

Thursday, August 19, 2004

Friday, August 20, 2004

  • 7:30 pm
    Up to Your Ears Shrey + Couroux
    Concert. Michiel Shrey, tenor; Marc Couroux, piano. Works by: Wilhelm Killmayer
    Cathédrale Christ Church

Saturday, August 21, 2004

Sunday, August 22, 2004

  • 10:00 am
    Up to Your Ears Les Chanteurs JAO, choral mass 3
    Concert.
    Cathédrale Christ Church
  • 4:00 pm
    Up to Your Ears Les Chanteurs JAO, choral evensong 3
    Concert.
    Cathédrale Christ Church

Monday, August 23, 2004

Tuesday, August 24, 2004

Wednesday, August 25, 2004

  • 12:30 pm
    Up to Your Ears Gray + Meunier
    Concert. D’Arcy Gray, Catherine Meunier, marimbas. Works by: Anders Koppel, Steve Reich
    Cathédrale Christ Church

Thursday, August 26, 2004

Friday, August 27, 2004

  • 7:30 pm
    Up to Your Ears Rachelle Taylor, harpsichord
    Concert. Works by: Serge Arcuri, Brian Cherney, Bengt Hambraeus, Jean Lesage, Bruce Mather, Barbara Pentland, André Villeneuve
    Cathédrale Christ Church
  • 8:00 pm
    Rencontres de musique nouvelle: stagiaires 1
    Concert.
    Salle Françoys-Bernier – Domaine Forget — Saint-Irénée (Québec)

Saturday, August 28, 2004

  • 5:00 pm
    Up to Your Ears Eve Egoyan, piano
    Concert. Works by: Maria de Alvear, José Evangelista
    Cathédrale Christ Church
  • 9:00 pm
    a microphone in a noize storm
    Concert. Electro-acoustic improvisations with Esther B, Leon Lo, Lori Freedman, Diane Labrosse, Tobias van Veen, <> (ON), J Spacewaver (ON), A_dontigny, Scant Intone (SK)
    eCube
    No Type

Sunday, August 29, 2004

Monday, August 30, 2004

  • 8:00 pm
    Rencontres de musique nouvelle: stagiaires 2
    Concert.
    Salle Françoys-Bernier – Domaine Forget — Saint-Irénée (Québec)

Tuesday, August 31, 2004