Cultural Calendar

April 2003

Tuesday, April 1, 2003

  • 9:00 pm
    Convergences, rencontres de musique actuelle Instant Composers Pool Orchestra
    Concert. Amsterdam
    La Sala Rossa
    Traquen’Art

Wednesday, April 2, 2003

  • 8:00 pm
    A Tribute to Claude Vivier
    As part of 30 ans du CMC-QC. • Concert. A concert by Atelier de musique contemporaine, under the direction of Lorraine Vaillancourt
    Chapelle historique du Bon-Pasteur

Thursday, April 3, 2003

  • 8:30 pm
    Patronymics from Quebec
    Concert. Local names that have survived for centuries
    Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours
    Les Boréades de Montréal

Friday, April 4, 2003

Saturday, April 5, 2003

Sunday, April 6, 2003

  • 9:00 pm
    Convergences, rencontres de musique actuelle En avant les coulisses!
    Concert. Rencontre Montréal - Amsterdam: Tom Walsh et Thom Gossage rencontrent Wolter Wierbos et Ernst Glerum
    Casa del Popolo
    Traquen’Art

Monday, April 7, 2003

Tuesday, April 8, 2003

  • 7:30 pm
    Les cerisiers ont envahi les espaces comme incendie
    Concert. Choreography by Jocelyne Montpetit; music by Louis Dufort. As part of the Présences du Japon
    Théâtre Outremont — Outremont (Québec)
    Jocelyne Montpetit Danse

Wednesday, April 9, 2003

  • 7:30 pm
    Les cerisiers ont envahi les espaces comme incendie
    Concert. (Repeat performance of the April 8 show)
    Théâtre Outremont — Outremont (Québec)
    Jocelyne Montpetit Danse

Thursday, April 10, 2003

  • 6:00 pm
    Arion Apéro Duos for Flute and Violin
    Concert. Two of the baroque world’s most sought-after musicians, flutist Claire Guimond and violinist Monica Huggett, will perform works by Telemann, Boismortier and C.P.E. Bach. That concert will close the 2002-2003 series
    Théâtre Bombardier – Musée McCord
    Arion — orchestre baroque

Friday, April 11, 2003

  • 8:00 pm
    CPE Bach
    Concert. Arion; Monica Huggett, guest baroque violin and conductor
    Salle Redpath – Université McGill
    Arion — orchestre baroque

Saturday, April 12, 2003

  • 8:00 pm
    CPE Bach
    Concert. Arion; Monica Huggett, guest baroque violin and conductor
    Théâtre Paul-Desmarais – Centre canadien d’architecture
    Arion — orchestre baroque
  • 8:00 pm
    Stravinsky vs Mozart
    Concert. Two heavy weights in an epic battle. Who will triumph?
    Église Erskine and American
    Chœur de chambre Tactus

Sunday, April 13, 2003

  • 2:00 pm
    CPE Bach
    Concert. Arion; Monica Huggett, guest baroque violin and conductor
    Salle Redpath – Université McGill
    Arion — orchestre baroque
  • 8:30 pm
    SuperOption Duo I8U + Magali Babin
    Concert.
    Le Va-et-vient

Monday, April 14, 2003

Tuesday, April 15, 2003

  • 5:00 pm
    «5 à 7»
    Concert. lancement des disques No Type: «Télépathie» et «All Your Dreams are Meaningless»
    Le Va-et-vient
    No Type
  • 9:00 pm
    Télépathie
    Concert. A_dontigny, Diane Labrosse. Concert / premier lancement du disque «Télépathie», No Type, IMNT 081
    Le Va-et-vient
    No Type

Wednesday, April 16, 2003

Thursday, April 17, 2003

  • 8:00 pm
    Soirée Beethoven
    As part of 30 ans du CMC-QC. • Concert. Œuvres de Pierre Mercure et de Beethoven
    Salle Pratt & Whitney Canada – Théâtre de la Ville — Longueuil (Québec)
    Orchestre symphonique de la Montérégie
  • 9:00 pm
    CD Launch: Télépathie
    Concert. A_dontigny, Diane Labrosse. Concert / second lancement du disque «Télépathie»
    Casa del Popolo
    No Type

Friday, April 18, 2003

Saturday, April 19, 2003

Sunday, April 20, 2003

  • 8:00 pm
    In the tradition of the moment
    Concert. Works by Peter Hatch. With Almut Ellinghaus, Marie-Annick Béliveau, Carole Therrien, Josée Lalonde
    La Sala Rossa
    Ensemble Kore

Monday, April 21, 2003

Tuesday, April 22, 2003

Wednesday, April 23, 2003

  • 8:00 pm
    Grand concert annuel: Hommage à Xenakis
    Concert. Works by Xenakis, Dusapin, Longtin, Lesage
    Salle Claude-Champagne – Université de Montréal

Thursday, April 24, 2003

Friday, April 25, 2003

  • 8:00 pm
    Musique des Amériques
    Concert. Œuvres de Carter, Lussier, Plante, Hétu, Harbison
    Salle Marie-Stéphane – École Vincent-d’Indy — Outremont (Québec)
    Pentaèdre
  • 8:00 pm
    Du pépin à la fissure
    Concert. Textes de Patrice Desbiens; mise en scène d’André Perrier; avec Alain Doom
    La Chapelle
    La Chapelle
  • 9:00 pm
    Chantal Dumas + A_dontigny
    Concert. Une rencontre impromptue à mi-chemin entre l’art radiophonique et l’improvisation…
    Rad’a
    No Type
    Technot

Saturday, April 26, 2003

  • 8:00 pm
    Du pépin à la fissure
    Concert. (reprise du spectacle du 25 avril)
    La Chapelle
    La Chapelle

Sunday, April 27, 2003

Monday, April 28, 2003

Tuesday, April 29, 2003

Wednesday, April 30, 2003

  • 8:00 pm
    Topology
    Concert. Ensemble from Australia. Works by Davidson, Babage, Kats-Chernin, Rogers, Vivier, Brady, and Abrams
    Chapelle historique du Bon-Pasteur