Cultural Calendar

September 2011

Thursday, September 1, 2011

Friday, September 2, 2011

Saturday, September 3, 2011

Sunday, September 4, 2011

Monday, September 5, 2011

Tuesday, September 6, 2011

Wednesday, September 7, 2011

Thursday, September 8, 2011

Friday, September 9, 2011

Saturday, September 10, 2011

Sunday, September 11, 2011

Monday, September 12, 2011

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Wednesday, September 14, 2011

Thursday, September 15, 2011

Friday, September 16, 2011

Saturday, September 17, 2011

  • 8:00 pm
    Trio Oshakan: Les jardins de Paradis d’Arménie
    Un programme de musiques et chants anciens et sacrés inspirés de la littérature et de la poésie arménienne du 10e au 20e siècle
    Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours

Sunday, September 18, 2011

Monday, September 19, 2011

Tuesday, September 20, 2011

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

  • 8:00 pm
    Une infinie solitude: Brian Cherney
    Entretien pré-concert avec Brian Cherney à 19h30
    Chapelle historique du Bon-Pasteur
    Trio Fibonacci
  • 9:00 pm
    «Drumming» de Steve Reich
    Repeat performance of the Sunday, July 8, 2012 event.More details
    Société des arts technologiques

Thursday, September 22, 2011

  • 8:00 pm
    Parla più piano
    A fascinating retrospective of last three centuries of Italian music. Lively and colourful. • More details
    Salle Tanna Schulich – Pavillon de musique Elizabeth Wirth – Université McGill
    Pentaèdre
  • 8:00 pm
    Électrochoc Électrochoc 1: Igor Lintz-Maués
    Studio multimédia – Conservatoire
    Conservatoire de musique de Montréal
  • 8:00 pm
    Antiphonaire
    Concert postponed to Tuesday, February 21, 2012, Wednesday, February 22, 2012.
    Espace Aline-Letendre – Église du Gesù

Friday, September 23, 2011

  • 1:00 pm
    September Concert Series Voices on Voices
    Workshop with Merrill Garbus (of tUnEyArDs) • More details
    Ex-École des beaux-arts de Montréal
    Pop Montréal
  • 8:00 pm
    Haydn selon Appassionata
    Dans le cadre du Festival d’automne d’Orgue et couleurs
    Église Nativité-de-la-Sainte-Vierge
    Appassionata
    Orgue et couleurs
  • 8:00 pm
    Antiphonaire
    Concert postponed to Tuesday, February 21, 2012, Wednesday, February 22, 2012.
    Espace Aline-Letendre – Église du Gesù

Saturday, September 24, 2011

  • 4:30 pm
    September Concert Series Drones/Revelations
    Richard Reed Parry, compositeur, avec les cyclistes d’Innovations en concert. Ouverture des portes: 15h30 • More details
    Centre sportif – Université McGill
    Pop Montréal
  • 5:30 pm
    Season Launch
    BBQ, DJ, and beverages • More details
    La Maisonnette des Parents

Sunday, September 25, 2011

Monday, September 26, 2011

Tuesday, September 27, 2011

  • 1:30 pm
    September Concert Series Symposium: “Christopher Butterfield on Schwitters”
    Conference in English • More details
    Casa del Popolo
  • 2:30 pm
    September Concert Series Symposium: “Andrea Young on microsound”
    Conference in English • More details
    Casa del Popolo
  • 3:30 pm
    September Concert Series Symposium: “Richard Reed Parry on stethoscopes, bikes and duct tape”
    Conference in English • More details
    Casa del Popolo
  • 4:30 pm
    September Concert Series Symposium: Experimenting in Montréal: the politics of community-building
    Bilingual roundtable discussion • More details
    Casa del Popolo
  • 8:00 pm
    September Concert Series Christopher Butterfield + Kaie Kellough
    Double bill: Christopher Butterfield; Kaie Kellough with Jason Sharp
    La Sala Rossa

Wednesday, September 28, 2011

  • 8:00 pm
    September Concert Series Quartetski + The Youjsh
    Double bill: Quartetski (Captaine Hume’s Musicall Humors); The Youjsh
    La Sala Rossa

Thursday, September 29, 2011

  • 7:00 pm
    September Concert Series Samuel Vriezen + Malcolm Goldstein
    La Sala Rossa
  • 8:00 pm
    Portrait Owen Underhill
    Quatuor Bozzini; François Houle, clarinette; Jeremy Berkman, trombone • More details
    Chapelle historique du Bon-Pasteur

Friday, September 30, 2011