Cultural Calendar

January 2008

Tuesday, January 1, 2008

Wednesday, January 2, 2008

Thursday, January 3, 2008

Friday, January 4, 2008

Saturday, January 5, 2008

Sunday, January 6, 2008

Monday, January 7, 2008

Tuesday, January 8, 2008

Wednesday, January 9, 2008

  • 7:30 pm
    Between two continents
    Concert.
    Salle Tanna Schulich – Pavillon de musique Elizabeth Wirth – Université McGill
    Consulat général d’Espagne

Thursday, January 10, 2008

Friday, January 11, 2008

Saturday, January 12, 2008

  • 8:00 pm
    Différents trains
    Concert. Une rencontre remarquable entre le génie musical de Steve Reich et de Johann Sebastian Bach
    Salle Redpath – Université McGill
    Ensemble Caprice

Sunday, January 13, 2008

Monday, January 14, 2008

Tuesday, January 15, 2008

Wednesday, January 16, 2008

Thursday, January 17, 2008

Friday, January 18, 2008

Saturday, January 19, 2008

Sunday, January 20, 2008

Monday, January 21, 2008

  • 8:00 pm
    In Vivo V: Musiques improvisées
    Concert. Repeat performance of the Tuesday, January 22, 2008 event.
    La Sala Rossa

Tuesday, January 22, 2008

Wednesday, January 23, 2008

Thursday, January 24, 2008

  • 8:00 pm
    Suites cruelles ou La fatigue d’aimer
    Concert. Repeat performance of the Friday, January 25, 2008 event.
    Salle Pierre-Mercure – Centre Pierre-Péladeau
    Danse danse

Friday, January 25, 2008

Saturday, January 26, 2008

Sunday, January 27, 2008

Monday, January 28, 2008

Tuesday, January 29, 2008

Wednesday, January 30, 2008

  • 8:00 pm
    Sixtrum: Imaginary Landscapes – John Cage
    Concert. Imaginary Landscapes by John Cage presented as a complete set for the first time in Montréal. Preceded at 7 pm by MusiCircus
    Salle Claude-Champagne – Université de Montréal
    Faculté de musique — Université de Montréal

Thursday, January 31, 2008

  • 8:00 pm
    Récits de neige
    Concert. Repeat performance of the Friday, February 1, 2008 event.
    La Chapelle
    La Chapelle
  • 8:00 pm
    Chefs-d’œuvres revisités
    Concert. David Jalbert, piano
    Salle Tanna Schulich – Pavillon de musique Elizabeth Wirth – Université McGill
    Pentaèdre