Cultural Calendar

November 2005

Tuesday, November 1, 2005

Wednesday, November 2, 2005

Thursday, November 3, 2005

Friday, November 4, 2005

  • 8:00 pm
    Concert
    Œuvres de Brady, Tan Dun, Chostakovitch
    Salle Redpath – Université McGill

Saturday, November 5, 2005

Sunday, November 6, 2005

Monday, November 7, 2005

Tuesday, November 8, 2005

Wednesday, November 9, 2005

Thursday, November 10, 2005

  • 8:00 pm
    Al Rovescio
    Baroque and contemporary Italian music for recorders and traverso, with Francis Colpron
    Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours
    Les Boréades de Montréal

Friday, November 11, 2005

Saturday, November 12, 2005

Sunday, November 13, 2005

Monday, November 14, 2005

Tuesday, November 15, 2005

Wednesday, November 16, 2005

Thursday, November 17, 2005

Friday, November 18, 2005

  • 9:00 pm
    Convergences, rencontres de musique actuelle Tony Wilson Sextet (Vancouver)
    Wilson, Anzai, Carter, Zubot, Sholberg, Brooks
    La Sala Rossa
    Traquen’Art

Saturday, November 19, 2005

Sunday, November 20, 2005

Monday, November 21, 2005

Tuesday, November 22, 2005

Wednesday, November 23, 2005

Thursday, November 24, 2005

Friday, November 25, 2005

  • 8:00 pm
    Soleil d’Espagne
    Six concertos pour deux instruments à clavier de Padre Antonio Soler. Mireille Lagacé, Luc Beauséjour, clavecin, orgue; Jean-Willy Kunz, orgue; Martin Robidoux, clavecin
    Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours
    Clavecin en concert

Saturday, November 26, 2005

  • 8:00 pm
    Three Cities in the Life of Dr Norman Bethune
    Bradyworks; Michael Donovan, baritone
    Théâtre Centennial – Université Bishop’s — Sherbrooke (Québec)

Sunday, November 27, 2005

Monday, November 28, 2005

Tuesday, November 29, 2005

  • 5:30 pm
    A Musical Offering
    Johann Sebastian Bach’s masterpiece. In collaboration with the Montreal Bach Festival
    Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours
    Les Boréades de Montréal

Wednesday, November 30, 2005

  • 8:37 pm
    Tentacules Tentacules.08
    Œuvres de Domi Lucide, Les libriums du désir, Coulombe Saint-Marcoux, Fréchette, Bédard, esther b., Trudel. Avec Marjorie Tremblay, Renaud Gratton, Marianne Trudel, Pierre-Yves Martel
    La Sala Rossa