Cultural Calendar

August 2005

Monday, August 1, 2005

Tuesday, August 2, 2005

Wednesday, August 3, 2005

Thursday, August 4, 2005

Friday, August 5, 2005

Saturday, August 6, 2005

  • 5:00 pm
    Up to Your Ears Beauchamp, Jomphe, Denoncourt
    Works by: Antal Dorati, Suzanne Hébert-Tremblay, Christian Lewis, Jeffrey Rathbun, Micheline Coulombe Saint-Marcoux
    Cathédrale Christ Church

Sunday, August 7, 2005

  • 4:00 pm
    Up to Your Ears Choral Evensong: Choir of Montreal Boys’ Choir Course
    Works by: William Mathias, Philip Moore, Robert Ramsey, Paul Trepte
    Cathédrale Christ Church

Monday, August 8, 2005

Tuesday, August 9, 2005

Wednesday, August 10, 2005

  • 12:30 pm
    Up to Your Ears In Extensio
    Works by: Serge Arcuri, Antony Genge, Denis Gougeon, Philippe Leroux, Allan Rae
    Cathédrale Christ Church

Thursday, August 11, 2005

  • 7:30 pm
    Up to Your Ears Stephen Clarke, piano
    Works by: Udo Kasemets, Luigi Nono, Giacinto Scelsi
    Cathédrale Christ Church

Friday, August 12, 2005

  • 7:30 pm
    Up to Your Ears Pamela Reimer, piano
    Works by: Aaron Jay Kernis, Jerome Kitzke, Frederic Rzewski
    Cathédrale Christ Church

Saturday, August 13, 2005

  • 5:00 pm
    Up to Your Ears D’Arcy Phillip Gray, percussion
    Works by: Moiya Callahan, Michael Hynes, Rob Power, Rodney Sharman, Linda Catlin Smith
    Cathédrale Christ Church

Sunday, August 14, 2005

  • 10:00 am
    Up to Your Ears Choral Mass: Les Chanteurs Jao; Patrick Wedd, direction
    Works by: Richard Rodney Bennett, Will Todd
    Cathédrale Christ Church
  • 4:00 pm
    Up to Your Ears Choral Evensong: Les Chanteurs Jao; Patrick Wedd, direction
    Works by: John Burge, Barry Ferguson, John Sanders
    Cathédrale Christ Church
  • 7:30 pm
    Up to Your Ears Les Chanteurs Jao; Patrick Wedd, direction
    Cathédrale Christ Church

Monday, August 15, 2005

Tuesday, August 16, 2005

Wednesday, August 17, 2005

  • 12:30 pm
    Up to Your Ears Quintette Mont-Royal
    Works by: Payton Macdonald, Patrick Saint-Denis, Takayochi Yoshioka
    Cathédrale Christ Church

Thursday, August 18, 2005

  • 7:30 pm
    Up to Your Ears Ensemble Constantinople
    Kiya Tabassian, setar; Guy Ross, lute, oud; Ziya Tabassian, percussion; Matthew Jennejohn, recorders, cornetto; Elin Söderström, viola da gamba
    Cathédrale Christ Church

Friday, August 19, 2005

  • 7:30 pm
    Up to Your Ears Potter, Caloia, Dev, Gzowski, Gossage
    Works by: Catherine Potter
    Cathédrale Christ Church

Saturday, August 20, 2005

Sunday, August 21, 2005

  • 10:00 am
    Up to Your Ears Choral Mass: Les Chanteurs Jao; Patrick Wedd, direction
    Works by: Bob Chilcott, Paul Patterson
    Cathédrale Christ Church
  • 4:00 pm
    Up to Your Ears Choral Evensong: Les Chanteurs Jao; Patrick Wedd, direction
    Works by: Richard Busch, Frank Ferko, Richard Marlow, Richard Shephard
    Cathédrale Christ Church
  • 7:30 pm
    Up to Your Ears Torngat
    Torngat: Pietro Amato, French horn; Julien Poissant, drum kit; Mathieu Charbonneau, keyboards
    Cathédrale Christ Church

Monday, August 22, 2005

Tuesday, August 23, 2005

Wednesday, August 24, 2005

Thursday, August 25, 2005

Friday, August 26, 2005

Saturday, August 27, 2005

Sunday, August 28, 2005

Monday, August 29, 2005

Tuesday, August 30, 2005

Wednesday, August 31, 2005