Cultural Calendar

January 2003

Wednesday, January 1, 2003

Thursday, January 2, 2003

Friday, January 3, 2003

Saturday, January 4, 2003

Sunday, January 5, 2003

Monday, January 6, 2003

Tuesday, January 7, 2003

Wednesday, January 8, 2003

Thursday, January 9, 2003

Friday, January 10, 2003

Saturday, January 11, 2003

Sunday, January 12, 2003

Monday, January 13, 2003

Tuesday, January 14, 2003

Wednesday, January 15, 2003

Thursday, January 16, 2003

Friday, January 17, 2003

Saturday, January 18, 2003

Sunday, January 19, 2003

  • 7:30 pm
    Mahler Cycle #1 (concert #1)
    Gustav Mahler’s “Frühe Lieder”
    Théâtre Outremont — Outremont (Québec)
    Pentaèdre

Monday, January 20, 2003

  • 2:00 pm
    Mahler Cycle #2
    Masterclass with Scot Weir
    Théâtre Outremont — Outremont (Québec)
    Pentaèdre
  • 7:30 pm
    Mahler Cycle #3
    Films about Mahler
    Théâtre Outremont — Outremont (Québec)
    Pentaèdre

Tuesday, January 21, 2003

  • 7:00 pm
    Mahler Cycle #4
    Why Mahler at our time?; panel discussion with John Rea and Normand Forget, among others
    Théâtre Outremont — Outremont (Québec)
    Pentaèdre
  • 7:30 pm
    Mahler Cycle #5 (concert #2)
    Gustav Mahler’s “Frühe Lieder”
    Théâtre Outremont — Outremont (Québec)
    Pentaèdre

Wednesday, January 22, 2003

Thursday, January 23, 2003

  • 6:00 pm
    Arion Apéro Cello x 2
    Jaap ter Linden and Phoebe Carrai, two extraordinary cellists will be our guests for the second concert of this series. Those two well-known musicians and teachers will perform some of the great duos for cello written in the baroque era
    Théâtre Bombardier – Musée McCord
    Arion — orchestre baroque

Friday, January 24, 2003

Saturday, January 25, 2003

Sunday, January 26, 2003

  • 2:00 pm
    Dutch Connection
    Arion; Jaap ter Linden, guest conductor
    Théâtre Paul-Desmarais – Centre canadien d’architecture
    Arion — orchestre baroque

Monday, January 27, 2003

Tuesday, January 28, 2003

Wednesday, January 29, 2003

Thursday, January 30, 2003

Friday, January 31, 2003