N:xt Steps 2015 / Introduction

On behalf of SNYK — the national centre for contemporary, experimental music and sound art in Denmark, and in collaboration with the Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival and Le Vivier in Montréal, it is a pleasure to welcome you to Copenhagen and the second edition of our Trans-Atlantic festival NORAC network conferences.

The conference N:xt Steps is a continuation of the CartelMTL meeting organized in Montréal in June 2014 and will focus on ways to develop collaboration between contemporary music festivals in the Nordic Region, the rest of Europe and North America.

The conference will take place during the Nordic Music Days Festival, and will start with a welcome reception in the evening of September 23, followed by two full conference days and concerts on September 24 and 25. On September 26 and 27, full days of Nordic Music Days events will be programmed.

We are very grateful for your participation.

Thorbjørn Tønder Hansen
Director, SNYK

Graham McKenzie
Artistic Director, hcmf//

Pierrette Gingras
Directrice générale, Le Vivier

N:xt Steps 2015 / Présentation

Au nom de SNYK, Centre national pour la musique contemporaine, la musique expérimentale et l’art sonore au Danemark, en collaboration avec le Huddersfield contemporray music festival et Le Vivier à Montréal, c’est un plaisir de vous accueillir à Copenhague pour la seconde édition de nos Conférences de réseau Trans-Atlantique NORAC.

En continuité avec la rencontre CartelMtl organisée à Montréal en 2014, cette conférence N:xt Steps est axée sur les façons de développer la coopération entre les festivals de musique contemporaine dans les pays nordiques, le reste de l’Europe et l’Amérique.

La conférence se tient durant le festival Nordic Music Days et débute par une réception de bienvenue le soir du 23 septembre, suivie par deux journées pleines de conférence et concerts les 24 et 25 septembre, puis de deux journées complètes d’activités autour du festival les 26 et 27 septembre.

Nous sommes honorés de votre présence,

Thorbjørn Tønder Hansen
Director, SNYK

Graham McKenzie
Artistic Director, hcmf//

Pierrette Gingras
Directrice générale, Le Vivier