Files / Electronics

In the Family

Electronic music can also be discovered with your children by means of shows and CD Books.

Shows

Babaloune

Presented by Productions Totem contemporain

In an ecological fable told by the whale Babaloune, children are brought together around musical instruments that are both fascinating and unusual. Traveling across the oceans, Babaloune describes the changes that she sees. She tells us about fish as old as the world, about plankton and about survival. A story of friendship and music that catches young and old in its net!

Concerto au sol

Presented by the Société de musique contemporaine du Québec (SMCQ).

This is the story of a musician. One day one of his hands decides to become a man and lead us into a fascinating and poetic universe. A ballet of hands unfolds before the eyes of the spectators. They are immersed in a colourful and changing world of sound and moving sound images. Sensitive and surprising, this is a multidisciplinary show for the whole family. See the show description on the SMCQ site.

CD Books

Enkidu, my clay brother

By Anne Lopez, music by David Bonnefus, Éditions GMVL. 8 years old an up.

Gilgamesh is King of the city of Uruk. He terrorizes his people. The population prays to the gods to send an opponent who can end their ordeal. The gods send Enkidu, a man with strength equal to the King’s, who will not cease to awaken the humanity that is buried in Gilgamesh. A musical story that transports us into magnificent landscapes of sound. This CD Book is available on the GMVL site.

Electroacoustics: Loulou & Pierrot-la-Lune and the Peculiar Sounds

By Leigh Sauerwein, illustrated by Georg Hallensleben, music by Philippe Mion. Éditions Gallimard. 3 years old an up.

Loulou is a little girl who loves to jump. But one day, she jumps so high that she flies into space. Pierrot-la-lune, her father, goes looking for her through the whole universe. During his voyage, he has many very strange encounters. A story with amazing sounds.

Collection Tigouli

From 18 months old

This collection of CDs for toddlers invites them to be carried away by music. By taking time to dwell on the sounds, shapes and colours, and experience them, these recordings encourage children to use their imaginations to create stories in which music is the thread. The sounds of nature as well as traditional musical instruments are woven together and gently complete each other: a true awakening to sound!

Tigouli in the Garden

By Emmanuelle Lizère, illustrated by Christine Coutris, music by Alain Berlaud. Tigoul Productions, diffusion Nocturne

Tigouli at the Seaside

By Emmanuelle Lizère, illustrated by Christine Coutris, music by Grégoire Lorieux. Tigoul Productions, diffusion Nocturne

Tigouli on the Mountain

By Emmanuelle Lizère, illustrated by Christine Coutris, music by Philippe Leroux. Tigoul Productions, diffusion Nocturne

Tigouli at the Edge of the Pond

By Emmanuelle Lizère, illustrated by Christine Coutris, music by Alain Berlaud. Tigoul Productions, diffusion Nocturne

  • Conception, recherche et rédaction: Emmanuelle Lizère et Réseaux des arts médiatiques
  • Développement web: DIM
  • Conception graphique: Écorce
  • © 2014, Le Vivier

Dossiers / Électronique

En famille

La musique et l’électronique est aussi à découvrir avec vos enfants à travers ces spectacles et livre-CD.

Des spectacles

Babaloune

Présenté par Productions Totem contemporain.

Fable écologique racontée par la baleine Babaloune, ce spectacle rassemble les enfants autour d’instruments de musique aussi fascinants qu’inusités. Voyageant à travers les océans, Babaloune nous raconte les changements qu’elle y remarque. Elle nous parle de poissons vieux comme le monde, de plancton, de survie. Une histoire d’amitié et de musique, qui prend petits et grands dans ses filets!

Concerto au sol

Présenté par la Société de musique contemporaine du Québec (SMCQ).

C’est l’histoire d’un musicien dont l’une des mains se prend un jour pour un homme et nous emmène dans un univers poétique fascinant. Un ballet de mains se déploie sous les yeux des spectateurs. Ceux-ci sont immergés dans un univers sonore coloré et varié, au sein de paysages en mouvement. Sensible et étonnant, c’est un spectacle multidisciplinaire pour toute la famille. Voir la description du spectacle dans le site de la SMCQ.

Des livres-CD

Enkidu, mon frère d’argile

De Anne Lopez, musique de David Bonnefoux. Éditions GMVL. À partir de 8 ans.

Gilgamesh est le roi de la cité d’Uruk. Il terrorise son peuple. La population prie les dieux de lui envoyer un adversaire, qui pourra mettre fin à leur calvaire. Les dieux délèguent Enkidu, un homme de même force, qui n’aura de cesse de réveiller l’humanité enfouie en Gilgamesh. Un conte musical qui nous transporte dans des paysages sonores magnifiques. Le livre-disque est disponible sur le site du GMVL.

L’électroacoustique: Loulou & Pierrot-la-Lune et les drôles de sons

De Leigh Sauerwein, illustré par Georg Hallensleben, musique de Philippe Mion. Éditions Gallimard. À partir de 3 ans.

Loulou est une petite fille qui aime beaucoup sauter. Mais un jour, elle saute si haut qu’elle s’envole dans l’espace. Pierrot-la-lune, son papa, part à sa recherche à travers l’univers. Au cours de son voyage, il fera de bien drôles de rencontres. Une histoire aux sonorités étonnantes…

Collection Tigouli

À partir de 18 mois.

Cette collection de disques pour les tout-petits invite les enfants à se laisser porter par la musique. En prenant le temps de s’attarder sur les sons, les formes et les couleurs, et de les goûter, ces disques font naître une histoire dont la musique est le fil, au gré de l’imaginaire créatif des enfants. Les sons de la nature ainsi que des instruments de musique traditionnels s’interpénètrent et se complètent tout en douceur: un véritable éveil sonore!

Tigouli dans le jardin

De Emmanuelle Lizère, illustré par Cristine Coutris, musique de Alain Berlaud. Tigouli Productions, diffusion Nocturne.

Tigouli au bord de la mer

De Emmanuelle Lizère, illustré par Cristine Coutris, musique de Grégoire Lorieux. Tigouli Productions, diffusion Nocturne.

Tigouli à la montagne

De Emmanuelle Lizère, illustré par Cristine Coutris, musique de Philippe Leroux. Tigouli Productions, diffusion Nocturne.

Tigouli au bord de l’étang

De Emmanuelle Lizère, illustré par Cristine Coutris, musique de Alain Berlaud. Tigouli Productions, diffusion Nocturne.

  • Conception, recherche et rédaction: Emmanuelle Lizère et Réseaux des arts médiatiques
  • Développement web: DIM
  • Conception graphique: Écorce
  • © 2014, Le Vivier