Cultural Calendar

October 2010

 
 

Friday, October 1

 

Saturday, October 2

 

Sunday, October 3

 

Monday, October 4

 

Tuesday, October 5

 

Wednesday, October 6

  • 8:00 pm
    Hommage à Xenakis
    Solistes: Natalia Zagorinskaya, soprano; Lori Freedman, clarinette basse
    Salle Claude-Champagne — Université de Montréal
  • 8:00 pm
    Dialogue à la Chapelle: Minimalisme américain
    Meet. Analyse, discussion et extraits commentés d’œuvres
    Chapelle historique du Bon-Pasteur
 

Thursday, October 7

 

Friday, October 8

 

Saturday, October 9

 

Sunday, October 10

  • 3:00 pm
    De Bach à Zappa!
    Dans le cadre du Conseil des arts de Montréal en tournée. Œuvres de Bach, Glazounov, Tremblay, Frigon, Zappa, Gregory. • More details
    Stewart Hall — Centre culturel de Pointe-Claire — Pointe-Claire
  • 8:00 pm
    Ensemble Mujirushi (Edmonton)
    La Sala Rossa
 

Monday, October 11

 

Tuesday, October 12

 

Wednesday, October 13

 

Thursday, October 14

  • 5:00 pm
    Poulenc in the Drawing Room
    Mise en musique du Paris des années folles. Vins et bouchées accompagneront le concert. Pentaèdre; invité: David Jalbert, piano. • More details
    Salle Tudor — Ogilvy
    Pentaèdre
  • 7:00 pm
    Improvisation Series → Across the Great Divide
    Lecture and musical performance. Wright and Xenakis on Architecture and Improvisation. With Eric Lewis, Myra Melford, Stefan Smulovitz, Julie Trudeau and Lori Freedman • More details
    Théâtre Paul-Desmarais — Centre canadien d’architecture
    Centre canadien d’architecture
  • 8:00 pm
    Théâtres invisibles
    Hommage à Maxime McKinley
    Conservatoire
    Trio Fibonacci
  • 8:00 pm
    In Vivo VI: Hors limites
    Studio multimédia — Conservatoire
 

Friday, October 15

  • 8:00 pm
    Minimalisme américain
    Salle de concert — Conservatoire
 

Saturday, October 16

 

Sunday, October 17

  • 2:00 pm
    De Bach à Zappa!
    Dans le cadre du Conseil des arts de Montréal en tournée. Œuvres de Bach, Glazounov, Tremblay, Frigon, Zappa, Gregory. • Repeat performance of the Sunday, October 10, 2010 event.More details
    Maison de la culture Marie-Uguay
 

Monday, October 18

  • 8:00 pm
    Concert audiovisuel Collard-Neven + Detheux
    Concert-projection avec le pianiste Jean-Philippe Collard-Neven sur des images de Jean Detheux • More details
    Salle Jean-Papineau-Couture — Faculté de musique — Université de Montréal
    Faculté de musique — Université de Montréal
 

Tuesday, October 19

 

Wednesday, October 20

 

Thursday, October 21

  • 7:30 pm
    Graupner, claveciniste virtuose: un portrait
    Récital de clavecin commenté en français par Geneviève Soly
    Auditorium Maxwell-Cummings — Pavillon Michal et Renata Hornstein — Musée des beaux-arts de Montréal
    Les Idées heureuses
 

Friday, October 22

  • 8:00 pm
    De Bach à Zappa!
    Dans le cadre du Conseil des arts de Montréal en tournée. Œuvres de Bach, Glazounov, Tremblay, Frigon, Zappa, Gregory. • Repeat performance of the Sunday, October 10, 2010 event.More details
    Auditorium Le Prévost
 

Saturday, October 23

 

Sunday, October 24

  • 11:00 am
    De Bach à Zappa!
    Dans le cadre du Conseil des arts de Montréal en tournée. Œuvres de Bach, Glazounov, Tremblay, Frigon, Zappa, Gregory. • Repeat performance of the Sunday, October 10, 2010 event.More details
    Pavillon de l’Entrepôt — Complexe culturel Guy-Descary — Lachine
 

Monday, October 25

 

Tuesday, October 26

 

Wednesday, October 27

 

Thursday, October 28

  • 7:00 pm
    Improvisation Series → Architecture Is and Architecture Isn’t
    Lecture by Mabel O Wilson, multidisciplinary scholar and Associate Professor of Architecture at Columbia University • More details
    Théâtre Paul-Desmarais — Centre canadien d’architecture
    Centre canadien d’architecture
  • 7:30 pm
    La femme territoire ou 21 fragments d’humus
    Spectacle musique/multimédia de Joane Hétu • More details
    Tangente
    Tangente
  • 8:00 pm
    As part of 20 Years of empreintes DIGITALes • Soirée «acousmatique» • More details
    Studio Hydro-Québec — Monument-National
    Le Vivier
  • 8:00 pm
    Halloween Party
    Ensemble de la SMCQ; Sixtrum; Quasar; Simon Fournier, baryton • More details
    Salle Pierre-Mercure — Centre Pierre-Péladeau
 

Friday, October 29

  • 7:30 pm
    La femme territoire ou 21 fragments d’humus
    Spectacle musique/multimédia de Joane Hétu • Repeat performance of the Thursday, October 28, 2010 event.More details
    Tangente
    Tangente
  • 8:00 pm
    Akousma 7 → Félix-Antoine Morin / Martin Messier
    Soirée «machines» • More details
    Studio Hydro-Québec — Monument-National
 

Saturday, October 30

  • 7:30 pm
    La femme territoire ou 21 fragments d’humus
    Spectacle musique/multimédia de Joane Hétu • Repeat performance of the Thursday, October 28, 2010 event.More details
    Tangente
    Tangente
  • 8:00 pm
    Akousma 7 → Sinebag (Alexander Schubert) / Nicolas Bernier
    Soirée «folktronica» • More details
    Studio Hydro-Québec — Monument-National
 

Sunday, October 31