Cultural Calendar

March 2006

 
 

Wednesday, March 1

  • 8:00 pm
    MusiMarch, New Music Festival → McGill Contemporary Music Ensemble
    Denys Bouliane, chef; Ellen Jewett, violon solo; Yaniv Attar, chef invité
    Salle Pollack — Université McGill
    Schulich School of Music — McGill University
 

Thursday, March 2

  • 7:00 pm
    MusiMarch, New Music Festival → McGill Chamber Singers, Les Chanteurs d’Orphée
    Peter Schubert, chef
    Salle Redpath — Université McGill
    Schulich School of Music — McGill University
  • 9:00 pm
    MusiMarch, New Music Festival → Caput Ensemble + McGill Digital Composition
    Sean Ferguson, directeur artistique; Ingrid Schmithüsen, soprano
    Salle Pollack — Université McGill
    Schulich School of Music — McGill University
 

Friday, March 3

  • 8:00 pm
    MusiMarch, New Music Festival → Aurores boréales
    Ensemble de la SMCQ. Walter Boudreau, chef; Julieanne Klein et Karen Young, voix; Marius Hesby, trombone; Rolf Bertsch, piano
    Salle Pollack — Université McGill
    Schulich School of Music — McGill University
  • 8:00 pm
    RocamBUZZlesque!
    L’histoire de la musique • Repeat performance of the Monday, February 6, 2006 event.More details
    Maison de la culture Pointe-aux-Trembles
    Buzz cuivres
  • 9:00 pm
    Convergences, rencontres de musique actuelle → Fang, Goldstein, Wiens, Anandan
    Liu Fang, Malcolm Goldstein, Rainer Wiens, Ganesh Anandan
    La Sala Rossa
    Traquen’Art
 

Saturday, March 4

 

Sunday, March 5

 

Monday, March 6

 

Tuesday, March 7

 

Wednesday, March 8

 

Thursday, March 9

 

Friday, March 10

  • 10:00 am
    RocamBUZZlesque!
    L’histoire de la musique • Repeat performance of the Monday, February 6, 2006 event.More details
    Victoria Hall — Westmount
    Buzz cuivres
 

Saturday, March 11

 

Sunday, March 12

 

Monday, March 13

 

Tuesday, March 14

 

Wednesday, March 15

 

Thursday, March 16

  • 8:30 pm
    Filature
    «Théâtre sonore» en trois actes de Joane Hétu. Avec 5 musiciens, 5 musiciennes, 2 danseurs et 4 concepteurs
    Usine C
 

Friday, March 17

  • 7:30 pm
    RocamBUZZlesque!
    L’histoire de la musique • Repeat performance of the Monday, February 6, 2006 event.More details
    Centre des loisirs de Saint-Laurent — Saint-Laurent
    Buzz cuivres
  • 8:00 pm
    Musiques d’ici et d’ailleurs
    Œuvres nouvelles canadiennes et étrangères. Invités: Mark Romatz, contrebasson; Jean-François Normand, clarinette
    Chapelle historique du Bon-Pasteur
    Pentaèdre
  • 8:30 pm
    Filature
    «Théâtre sonore» en trois actes de Joane Hétu. Avec 5 musiciens, 5 musiciennes, 2 danseurs et 4 concepteurs • Repeat performance of the Thursday, March 16, 2006 event.
    Usine C
 

Saturday, March 18

  • 8:30 pm
    Filature
    «Théâtre sonore» en trois actes de Joane Hétu. Avec 5 musiciens, 5 musiciennes, 2 danseurs et 4 concepteurs • Repeat performance of the Thursday, March 16, 2006 event.
    Usine C
 

Sunday, March 19

 

Monday, March 20

 

Tuesday, March 21

 

Wednesday, March 22

 

Thursday, March 23

  • 8:00 pm
    In Extensio
    Ensemble à géométrie variable de musique instrumentale d’aujourd’hui
    Maison de la culture Côte-des-Neiges
 

Friday, March 24

  • 10:00 am
    RocamBUZZlesque!
    L’histoire de la musique • Repeat performance of the Monday, February 6, 2006 event.More details
    Auditorium — École secondaire Mont-Royal — Mont-Royal
    Buzz cuivres
 

Saturday, March 25

  • 8:00 pm
    Luths de classe
    Musique virtuose de la Renaissance. Sylvain Bergeron et Frank Wallace
    Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours
    Compagnie musicale La Nef
 

Sunday, March 26

 

Monday, March 27

 

Tuesday, March 28

 

Wednesday, March 29

  • 1:00 pm
    Pulsar → Lecture
    Meet. In French. Room B-720
    Faculté de musique — Université de Montréal
  • 7:00 pm
    Pulsar → Jean-Claude Éloy: Shânti
    First of two multiphonic concerts with large-scale works by the French composer
    Planétarium de Montréal
 

Thursday, March 30

  • 7:00 pm
    Pulsar → Jean-Claude Éloy: Gaku-no-Michi
    Second of two multiphonic concerts with large-scale works by the French composer
    Planétarium de Montréal
  • 8:00 pm
    Haydn intime
    Trios and quartets by Joseph Haydn, with Marc Destrubé, violin
    Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours
    Les Boréades de Montréal
  • 8:00 pm
    Bernard Falaise: portrait de musiques nouvelles 1/3
    Falaise, musique improvisée. Duo de guitares avec Martin Tétreault et le groupe Barnyard Drama
    La Chapelle
    La Chapelle
 

Friday, March 31

  • 8:00 pm
    Bernard Falaise: portrait de musiques nouvelles 2/3
    Falaise, musique écrite. Avec le Quatuor Bozzini, l’Ensemble Pentaèdre et trois improvisateurs: Bernard Falaise, Alexandre St-Onge et Diane Labrosse
    La Chapelle
    La Chapelle