Cultural Calendar

November 2005

 
 

Tuesday, November 1

 

Wednesday, November 2

 

Thursday, November 3

 

Friday, November 4

  • 8:00 pm
    Concert
    Œuvres de Brady, Tan Dun, Chostakovitch
    Salle Redpath — Université McGill
 

Saturday, November 5

 

Sunday, November 6

 

Monday, November 7

 

Tuesday, November 8

 

Wednesday, November 9

 

Thursday, November 10

  • 8:00 pm
    Al Rovescio
    Baroque and contemporary Italian music for recorders and traverso, with Francis Colpron
    Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours
    Les Boréades de Montréal
 

Friday, November 11

  • 8:00 pm
    Le cigare et la tordue
    Créations autour des Fables de La Fontaine • Repeat performance of the Tuesday, November 8, 2005 event.
    Maison de la culture Notre-Dame-de-Grâce
 

Saturday, November 12

 

Sunday, November 13

 

Monday, November 14

 

Tuesday, November 15

 

Wednesday, November 16

 

Thursday, November 17

 

Friday, November 18

  • 9:00 pm
    Convergences, rencontres de musique actuelle → Tony Wilson Sextet (Vancouver)
    Wilson, Anzai, Carter, Zubot, Sholberg, Brooks
    La Sala Rossa
    Traquen’Art
 

Saturday, November 19

 

Sunday, November 20

 

Monday, November 21

 

Tuesday, November 22

 

Wednesday, November 23

 

Thursday, November 24

 

Friday, November 25

  • 8:00 pm
    Soleil d’Espagne
    Six concertos pour deux instruments à clavier de Padre Antonio Soler. Mireille Lagacé, Luc Beauséjour, clavecin, orgue; Jean-Willy Kunz, orgue; Martin Robidoux, clavecin
    Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours
    Clavecin en concert
 

Saturday, November 26

  • 8:00 pm
    Three Cities in the Life of Dr Norman Bethune
    Bradyworks; Michael Donovan, baritone
    Théâtre Centennial — Université Bishop’s — Sherbrooke
 

Sunday, November 27

 

Monday, November 28

 

Tuesday, November 29

  • 5:30 pm
    A Musical Offering
    Johann Sebastian Bach’s masterpiece. In collaboration with the Montreal Bach Festival
    Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours
    Les Boréades de Montréal
 

Wednesday, November 30

  • 8:37 pm
    Tentacules → Tentacules.08
    Œuvres de Domi Lucide, Les libriums du désir, Coulombe Saint-Marcoux, Fréchette, Bédard, esther b., Trudel. Avec Marjorie Tremblay, Renaud Gratton, Marianne Trudel, Pierre-Yves Martel
    La Sala Rossa