Cultural Calendar

August 2005

 
 

Monday, August 1

 

Tuesday, August 2

 

Wednesday, August 3

 

Thursday, August 4

 

Friday, August 5

 

Saturday, August 6

  • 5:00 pm
    Up to Your Ears → Beauchamp, Jomphe, Denoncourt
    Works by: Antal Dorati, Suzanne Hébert-Tremblay, Christian Lewis, Jeffrey Rathbun, Micheline Coulombe Saint-Marcoux
    Cathédrale Christ Church
 

Sunday, August 7

  • 4:00 pm
    Up to Your Ears → Choral Evensong: Choir of Montreal Boys’ Choir Course
    Works by: William Mathias, Philip Moore, Robert Ramsey, Paul Trepte
    Cathédrale Christ Church
 

Monday, August 8

 

Tuesday, August 9

 

Wednesday, August 10

  • 12:30 pm
    Up to Your Ears → In Extensio
    Works by: Serge Arcuri, Antony Genge, Denis Gougeon, Philippe Leroux, Allan Rae
    Cathédrale Christ Church
 

Thursday, August 11

  • 7:30 pm
    Up to Your Ears → Stephen Clarke, piano
    Works by: Udo Kasemets, Luigi Nono, Giacinto Scelsi
    Cathédrale Christ Church
 

Friday, August 12

  • 7:30 pm
    Up to Your Ears → Pamela Reimer, piano
    Works by: Aaron Jay Kernis, Jerome Kitzke, Frederic Rzewski
    Cathédrale Christ Church
 

Saturday, August 13

  • 5:00 pm
    Up to Your Ears → D’Arcy Phillip Gray, percussion
    Works by: Moiya Callahan, Michael Hynes, Rob Power, Rodney Sharman, Linda Catlin Smith
    Cathédrale Christ Church
 

Sunday, August 14

  • 10:00 am
    Up to Your Ears → Choral Mass: Les Chanteurs Jao; Patrick Wedd, direction
    Works by: Richard Rodney Bennett, Will Todd
    Cathédrale Christ Church
  • 4:00 pm
    Up to Your Ears → Choral Evensong: Les Chanteurs Jao; Patrick Wedd, direction
    Works by: John Burge, Barry Ferguson, John Sanders
    Cathédrale Christ Church
  • 7:30 pm
    Up to Your Ears → Les Chanteurs Jao; Patrick Wedd, direction
    Cathédrale Christ Church
 

Monday, August 15

 

Tuesday, August 16

 

Wednesday, August 17

  • 12:30 pm
    Up to Your Ears → Quintette Mont-Royal
    Works by: Payton Macdonald, Patrick Saint-Denis, Takayochi Yoshioka
    Cathédrale Christ Church
 

Thursday, August 18

  • 7:30 pm
    Up to Your Ears → Ensemble Constantinople
    Kiya Tabassian, setar; Guy Ross, lute, oud; Ziya Tabassian, percussion; Matthew Jennejohn, recorders, cornetto; Elin Söderström, viola da gamba
    Cathédrale Christ Church
 

Friday, August 19

  • 7:30 pm
    Up to Your Ears → Potter, Caloia, Dev, Gzowski, Gossage
    Works by: Catherine Potter
    Cathédrale Christ Church
 

Saturday, August 20

 

Sunday, August 21

  • 10:00 am
    Up to Your Ears → Choral Mass: Les Chanteurs Jao; Patrick Wedd, direction
    Works by: Bob Chilcott, Paul Patterson
    Cathédrale Christ Church
  • 4:00 pm
    Up to Your Ears → Choral Evensong: Les Chanteurs Jao; Patrick Wedd, direction
    Works by: Richard Busch, Frank Ferko, Richard Marlow, Richard Shephard
    Cathédrale Christ Church
  • 7:30 pm
    Up to Your Ears → Torngat
    Torngat: Pietro Amato, French horn; Julien Poissant, drum kit; Mathieu Charbonneau, keyboards
    Cathédrale Christ Church
 

Monday, August 22

 

Tuesday, August 23

 

Wednesday, August 24

 

Thursday, August 25

 

Friday, August 26

 

Saturday, August 27

 

Sunday, August 28

 

Monday, August 29

 

Tuesday, August 30

 

Wednesday, August 31