Cultural Calendar

February 2003

 
 

Saturday, February 1

  • 5:00 pm
    Trois créations
    Premieres by Bruce Mather and Jimmie Leblanc; North-American premiere by Mauricio Kagel
    Cathédrale Christ Church
    Trio Fibonacci
 

Sunday, February 2

 

Monday, February 3

 

Tuesday, February 4

 

Wednesday, February 5

 

Thursday, February 6

  • 8:00 pm
    L’Ensemble de flûtes Alizé
    [ECMPrésente] Œuvres de Serge Arcuri, Vincent-Olivier Gagnon, Marc Hyland, Chan Ka Nin, Michaël Larocque et Ana Sokolović
    5e salle — Place des Arts
 

Friday, February 7

 

Saturday, February 8

 

Sunday, February 9

  • 2:00 pm
    Les aventuriers de l’ère perdue
    As part of 30 ans du CMC-QC • Création de Anthony Rozankovic
    Salle André-Mathieu — Cégep Montmorency — Laval
    Orchestre symphonique de Laval
  • 8:30 pm
    SuperOption → Klaxon Gueule
    Avec Michel F Côté, percussions; Bernard Falaise, guitare électrique; Alexandre St-Onge, contrebasse
    Le Va-et-vient
 

Monday, February 10

  • 9:30 am
    Les aventuriers de l’ère perdue
    As part of 30 ans du CMC-QC • (reprise du concert du 9 février)
    Salle André-Mathieu — Cégep Montmorency — Laval
    Orchestre symphonique de Laval
  • 11:00 am
    Les aventuriers de l’ère perdue
    As part of 30 ans du CMC-QC • (reprise du concert du 9 février)
    Salle André-Mathieu — Cégep Montmorency — Laval
    Orchestre symphonique de Laval
 

Tuesday, February 11

  • 9:30 am
    Les aventuriers de l’ère perdue
    As part of 30 ans du CMC-QC • (reprise du concert du 9 février)
    Salle André-Mathieu — Cégep Montmorency — Laval
    Orchestre symphonique de Laval
  • 11:00 am
    Les aventuriers de l’ère perdue
    As part of 30 ans du CMC-QC • (reprise du concert du 9 février)
    Salle André-Mathieu — Cégep Montmorency — Laval
    Orchestre symphonique de Laval
 

Wednesday, February 12

 

Thursday, February 13

  • 6:00 pm
    Arion Apéro → The Italian Harpsichord
    This concert will feature the very talented Hank Knox, harpsichordist and one of Arion’s founding members. He will offer an Italian recital, featuring superb works by Girolamo Frescolbadi
    Théâtre Bombardier — Musée McCord
    Arion — orchestre baroque
 

Friday, February 14

  • 8:30 pm
    Mois multi 2003 (MM4) → Machines 08: Le chemin des machines
    Parcours sonore/musical dans le Complexe Méduse
    Salle Multi — Méduse — Quebec City
    Avatar
    Machines
    Productions Recto-Verso
 

Saturday, February 15

 

Sunday, February 16

 

Monday, February 17

 

Tuesday, February 18

  • 8:00 pm
    Ensemble Kore
    La Sala Rossa
    Ensemble Kore
 

Wednesday, February 19

 

Thursday, February 20

 

Friday, February 21

  • 8:00 pm
    Maria, madre di Dio
    Arion; Agnès Mellon, guest soprano, Matthew White, guest male alto. Monica Huggett, guest baroque violin and conductor
    Salle Redpath — Université McGill
    Arion — orchestre baroque
 

Saturday, February 22

  • 8:00 pm
    Maria, madre di Dio
    Arion; Agnès Mellon, guest soprano, Matthew White, guest male alto. Monica Huggett, guest baroque violin and conductor
    Salle Redpath — Université McGill
    Arion — orchestre baroque
 

Sunday, February 23

  • 2:00 pm
    Maria, madre di Dio
    Arion; Agnès Mellon, guest soprano, Matthew White, guest male alto. Monica Huggett, guest baroque violin and conductor
    Théâtre Paul-Desmarais — Centre canadien d’architecture
    Arion — orchestre baroque
 

Monday, February 24

 

Tuesday, February 25

 

Wednesday, February 26

  • 8:00 pm
    Bradyworks + Lori Freedman + Wende Bartley
    Lori Freedman (composition et clarinette basse), Wende Bartley (composition et diffusion)
    Salle de concert Oscar-Peterson — Université Concordia
    Concerts M
 

Thursday, February 27

  • 8:37 pm
    Tentacules → Tentacules.04
    Avec David Turgeon, Philip Hornsey (Georges Aperghis), Cléo Palacio-Quintin / Lori Freedman / Martin Tétreault, Andréa Tyniec (André Ristic), Louis Dufort (Adrian Moore), Benoît Paradis (Maxime McKinley), Magali Babin / Bernard Falaise
    La Sala Rossa
 

Friday, February 28