Cultural Calendar

December 2002

 
 

Sunday, December 1

  • 2:00 pm
    Apollo & Dafne
    Arion; Karina Gauvin, guest soprano, Russell Braun, guest baryton. Emmanuelle Haïm, guest harpsichord and conductor
    Théâtre Paul-Desmarais — Centre canadien d’architecture
    Arion — orchestre baroque
 

Monday, December 2

 

Tuesday, December 3

  • 7:00 pm
    Two Cups of English New Musicke, 1
    [ECMPrésente] Causerie avec le chef d’orchestre anglais Philip Headlam; animateur, Michel Gonneville. Dans le cadre de UK…OK
    Chapelle historique du Bon-Pasteur
  • 8:00 pm
    Two Cups of English New Musicke, 2
    [ECMPrésente] Récital du pianiste anglais Karl Lutchmayer; Philip Headlam, chef. Dans le cadre de UK…OK
    Chapelle historique du Bon-Pasteur
 

Wednesday, December 4

  • 7:00 pm
    Two Cups of English New Musicke, 3
    [ECMPrésente] Causerie avec Kenneth Hesketh, compositeur et Karl Lutchmayer, pianiste; animateur, Michel Gonneville. Dans le cadre de UK…OK
    Chapelle historique du Bon-Pasteur
  • 8:00 pm
    Two Cups of English New Musicke, 4
    [ECMPrésente] Concert «Musique Avenir I» avec l’ensemble de musique contemporaine du Conservatoire; Véronique Lacroix, chef. Dans le cadre de UK…OK
    Chapelle historique du Bon-Pasteur
 

Thursday, December 5

 

Friday, December 6

 

Saturday, December 7

  • 2:00 pm
    Dialogue à la Chapelle
    Meet. Analyse, discussion et extraits commentés d’œuvres
    Chapelle historique du Bon-Pasteur
 

Sunday, December 8

 

Monday, December 9

 

Tuesday, December 10

 

Wednesday, December 11

  • 8:00 pm
    Bradyworks: SCAT
    Tim Brady, Sergio Barroso, Micheline Roi
    Chapelle historique du Bon-Pasteur
    Concerts M
 

Thursday, December 12

  • 8:00 pm
    Trois histoires concertantes
    Une rencontre entre la musique et le dessin animé, de créateurs belges et d’ici
    Centre culturel Calixa-Lavallée
 

Friday, December 13

  • 8:00 pm
    Heartthrobs
    Come and hear works that have fascinated the musicians of the Molinari Quaret over the past years
    Salle Redpath — Université McGill
  • 8:00 pm
    Trois histoires concertantes
    (Reprise du 12 décembre.)
    Centre culturel Calixa-Lavallée
  • 8:30 pm
    SuperOption → Fred Frith + Jean Derome + Pierre Tanguay…
    Electrifying concert with Bernard Grenon on extreme sound processing. Also Ambiances Magnétiques CD Launch of “All is bright, but it is not day”
    La Sala Rossa
    Ambiances Magnétiques
 

Saturday, December 14

  • 2:00 pm
    Encounters with NEM → À la rencontre du NEM
    In presence of Alain Beauchesne, one of the 2002 International Forum of Young Composers winners
    Chapelle historique du Bon-Pasteur
  • 8:00 pm
    Trois histoires concertantes
    (Reprise du 12 décembre.)
    Centre culturel Calixa-Lavallée
  • 8:30 pm
    SuperOption → Trio Frith + Derome + Tanguay
    Fred Frith + Jean Derome + Pierre Tanguay
    Le Va-et-vient
    Ambiances Magnétiques
 

Sunday, December 15

 

Monday, December 16

 

Tuesday, December 17

 

Wednesday, December 18

 

Thursday, December 19

 

Friday, December 20

  • 8:00 pm
    Machines 07.1
    DeSombreville, A. Bellavance et Meninges, MRD, Soda Pop, Gypt’Gore + John Heward
    Salle Multi — Méduse — Quebec City
    Machines
 

Saturday, December 21

  • 8:00 pm
    Machines 07.2
    Trio Saccacomie, Samiland, Steve Heimbecker, Sam Shalabi, UnBoard
    Salle Multi — Méduse — Quebec City
    Machines
 

Sunday, December 22

 

Monday, December 23

 

Tuesday, December 24

 

Wednesday, December 25

 

Thursday, December 26

 

Friday, December 27

 

Saturday, December 28

 

Sunday, December 29

 

Monday, December 30

 

Tuesday, December 31